• Engineers' Day Celebrations - 2019
  •  Welcome
    The Institution of Engineers (India) Telangana State Centre, Hyderabad
  • International Conference on "Recent Developments in Clear and Safe Nuclear Power Generation" on 3rd - 5th October, 2018
  • National Energy Conservation Week Celebrations from 14th to 20th December, 2018


About Us

Telangana State, earlier known as Hyderabad State, was ruled by Nizams from 1724 to 1948 and became one of the States of Indian Republic in Septemebr 1948. Hyderabad State was having four divisions and (16) districts. The annual session (later known as Indian Engineering Congress) during 1938 was organized at Hyderabad by the engineering fraternity, under the patronage of the Government. Impressed by the arrangements, the Council Members suggested to request the Council to grant a Centre at Hyderabad.


The Corporate Membership of the Institution is open to any person with an accredited engineering degree with prescribed professional experience. With accumulation of continued professional experience and level of responsibilities the membership of a Graduate can be upgraded to Associate Member, Member and Fellow grades, subject to strict scrutiny by a nominated high level Committee at IEI, HQ, Kolkata.




Latest Events & News



Hon. Secretary

Contact Us